Avoidance

No, I’m not avoiding my blog.  I have been concentrating on NaNoWriMo.  1650 words a day sounds easy, right?  I mean most of my posts here have been in the 1200-1700 range, so a slam dunk.  Nope.

I’ve decided I really don’t know what I’m doing and, well, that’s ok.  I’m still committed to the goal and throwing words on the screen.  It is not the hardest thing I’ve done, but it is far from easy.  If you remember the  old Joe Bob goes to the drive-in reviews as I do, perhaps you remember the phrase “no plot to get in the way of the story.”  Plot? Story?  Yeah, I’ve found my kryptonite.  And NaNoWriMo threw it through my window, landing at my feet.

I struggle with ideas, phrasing and even typing.  I think the scotch is coming this week, less to solve my blocks and more to make me forget about them.

Its time for another cup of coffee.  At least I’ve put something here.  I’ve not forgot about you, my core of 25 readers and friends.  I hope I have something interesting to comment on soon.  If not, I may just retype the Rime of Ancient Mariner or write a critical analysis of Scritti Politti.  Afterall, I have an albacore around my neck, but that’s another story.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

