Smile!!

Just because it’s not happening in my field of vision doesn’t mean it’s not happening or not worth our attention. The continued recent events matter. We must stop pretending they don’t. Change starts with us. Speak up. Be heard. Create change. Our world needs it.

I've Got Cake

SMILE!!

The man who runs the cafeteria at my job, he’s been saying this to me off and on for the past 3, 4 months and he doesn’t know me from a hole in the wall.

Any man with half a fucking brain knows not to tell a woman hedoesn’t know, to ‘smile!’

Finally today –

Me: You keep telling me to smile, is there a problem?

Him: *startled expression*

Me: I’m asking if my smile is your problem?

Him: Well…..it’s…it’s not…you just have a lovely smile…you should smile more….

Me: Oh yeah? You wanna know why I’m not smiling today?

Him: …ummm….well…should I even ask….I mean, from the look you’re giving me right now, I’m not sure I want to know.

Me: *speaks slowly* Because they’re still killing defenseless black men. Shooting them, over and over. MURDERING them. And. It’s. LEGAL.

Him: *jaw hangs*

View original post 49 more words

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

